On Friday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi presented the National Creators Award for the first time at Bharat Mandapam in Delhi. Many ministers and creators joined the event, and a total of 23 categories of people were awarded according to their field.

PM Modi unveils the First National Creators Awards Ceremony in Delhi

As people are using the internet more and more every day and connecting with the help of social media, it’s important to understand the importance of social media creators who somehow make someone’s life easier and better. To respect all these creators according to their field of work, Prime Minister Modi presented the National Creators Awards in Delhi. This is the way to motivate the influencers and respond to them for making India proud at the international level.

The award categories included fashion, technology, general knowledge, education, gaming, travel, etc. Many creators helped with sustainable development, and some creators helped with environmental change issues.

The list of winners is as follows:

  • Jaya Kishori: Best Creator for Social Change
  • Kabita Singh (Kabita’s Kitchen): Best Creator in Food Category
  • Drew Hicks: Best International Creator
  • Kamiya Jani: Favourite Travel Creator
  • Ranveer Allahbadia (BeerBiceps): Disruptor of the Year
  • RJ Raunac (Bauaa): Most Creative Creator-Male
  • Shraddha: Most Creative Creator (Female)
  • Aridaman: Best Micro Creator
  • Nishchay: Best Creator in the Gaming Category
  • Ankit Baiyanpuria: Best Health and Fitness Creator
  • Naman Deshmukh: Best Creator in Education Category
  • Jahnvi Singh: Heritage Fashion Icon
  • Malhar Kalambe: Swachhta Ambassador
  • Gaurav Chaudhary: Best Creator in Tech Category
  • Maithili Thakur: Cultural Ambassador of The Year
  • Pankti Pandey: Favourite Green Champion
  • Keerthika Govindasamy: Best Storyteller
  • Aman Gupta: Celebrity Creator

The government of India chose various creator options for the single award category by asking creators to nominate their names by February 29th and leaving it to the public to vote for their favourite creator to make them win the award, which seems quite fair and transparent. The voting started on March 5 and ended on March 6. Many creators asked their fans to vote for them on the government-made portal and asked for their support.

As per government data, a total of 10 lakh votes were cast across all the categories, and more than 1.5 lakh nominations were filled by the creators across 23 award categories, making it a huge challenge for the government to choose.

Discover more from industrialfront

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *